CCRS - The Council for Cadet Rifle Shooting 
A charitable Incorporated Organisation Registered Charity Number 1151650 
CCRS was formed in 1969 through the amalgamation of three previous organisations – the Imperial Cadet Association, The Public Schools Rifle Matches Association, and the Committee responsible for organising the Inter-Service Cadet Rifle Meeting. 
From its inception it has been supported by the Ministry of Defence through the agencies of the Combined Cadet Force Association (CCFA), the Sea Cadet Corps (SCC), The Army Cadet Force Association (ACFA) and the Air Training Corps (ATC). 
All the pre-Service organisations, the Council of RFCAs, the NRA, the NSRA and BSSRA were founder members. 
CCRS became a Registered Charity (No 284838) in 1982 and a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (Registered No. 1151650) on 31 December 2013. 
CCRS acts as a central body, which can speak with authority and give advice on cadet shooting matters. Its responsibilities, exercised with the approval of the Ministry of Defence, include liaison between other representative shooting authorities and units of the pre-Service cadet organisations and the dissemination of information on shooting matters effecting cadets. 
In addition to arranging and administering shooting competitions, postal matches, coaching courses and other shooting events for cadets at schools and units in the Commonwealth, CCRS also provides administrative support for cadet teams selected to represent Great Britain in National and International matches, both at home and overseas. 
Our Home Base 
CCRS has its base in Derby Lodge at Bisley, where it provides information and administration throughout the year, as well as canteen and recreational facilities for participants in the Schools and Inter-Service Rifle Meetings and cadets attending National Meetings at Bisley. 
HRH The Duke of Edinburgh K.G., K.T. 
General the Lord Houghton of Richmond G.C.B, C.B.E, D.L. 
Past President 
ACM Sir John Cheshire K.B.E., C.B., F.R.Ae.S., R.A.F. 
Maj Gen PJG Corp C.B. 
Lt Col FM Cox M.B.E. 
Wg Cdr JJH Dickson C.V.O., M.B.E., A.E. 
Lt Col RE Goddard M.B.E., T.D. 
PG Hakim Esq 
JA de Havilland Esq 
JF Jackman Esq 
Col RH MacKeith O.B.E., O.St.J., M.B., B.S. 
Brig JR Smales 
Lt Col NS Suffield-Jones 
Maj Gen ML Wildman C.B.E. 
Maj Gen IC Dale C.B.E. ~ Chairman 
Wg Cdr G Campbell O.B.E., O.St.J., D.L. 
Maj Gen PJG Corp C.B. ~ Treasurer. 
WG Doe Esq 
Captain MJC Magan RN 
Col T Mills 
Maj JRW Postle 
Lt Col NS Suffield-Jones 
Col JS Wilson O.B.E., D.L. 
Advisory Committee 
A. Mercer Esq. - General Secretary NRA 
Mrs ID Bennett - Overseas Team Liaison 
Mr I Root. - Chief Executive NSRA 
Lt Col GP Jones. - Commandant Cadet Training Centre 
Wg Cdr S McNeill - Representing ATC 
Maj FO Harriss - Chairman BSSRA 
AVM PD Luker C.B., O.B.E., A.F.C. - Chief Executive Council of RFCAs 
Lt Col NS Suffield-Jones. - Chairman Ronnie Melville Equipment Fund 
TBC. - Representing SCC 
Brig WJ O'Leary T.D., A.D.C., D.L. - Chairman TARA 
Lt Col KAR Sandison - Secretary ARA/ SO1 OSTT 
N Fellows Esq. - Chief Executive Officer CPSA 
Col D J Hudson OBE - Assistant Chief of Staff Cadets, HQ Regional Command 
Col M N S Urquart OBE - Chief Executive CCFA/ACFA 
The Vice-Presidents and Chairmen of the CCRS Committees (below) are also members of the Advisory Committee.  
CCRS enjoys the benefit of a full-time executive based at Derby Lodge, Bisley. These are a General Secretary (R D Bruce OBE (Robert)), a Shooting Manager (P D C Turner (Peter)), and a Administrative Officer (Mrs Gina Ansell).  
As well as providing administration and organisational support to CCRS and its various Committees they also provide support to the  
Army Cadet Force Shooting Committee.  
CCRS Committees 
Much of the work involved in organising and running the program of events is delegated to a range of committees and sub-committees,  
who report to the Trustees at regular intervals, and present annual reports to the Annual General Meeting.  
Those Committees are: 
Schools Committee (Chairman – Tom Rylands) 
Inter-Service Rifle Matches Committee (Chairman - Wg Cdr D. Harrisl) 
Overseas Matches Committee (Chairman - Col JS Wilson) 
British Cadet Rifle Team (The Athelings) Sub-committee (Chairman – Maj JRW Postle)  
Great Britain Under 19 Rifle Team Sub-committee (Chairman– Maj M Geernaert - Davies) 
UK Cadet Rifle Team Sub-committee (Chairman – Vacant)  
Clay Target Shooting Committee (Chairman - Sqn Ldr Alan White) 
Ronnie Melville Equipment Fund (Chairman – Lt Col NS Suffield-Jones) 
CCRS, Derby Lodge, Bisley Camp, Brookwood, Woking, Surrey, GU24 0NY | Tel: 01483 473095 | Fax: 01483 797598 | e-mail >  
Designed and created by it'seeze
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS